And the members of the new Coordination Group of the Circular Economy Stakeholder Platform are...

09 Nov 2020

Having received more than 100 applications following the Open Call for Expression of interest to create the new Coordination Group (CG) of the Circular Economy Stakeholder Platform, the European Commission and the European Economic and Social Committee are pleased to announce that the new CG will be composed of these organisations:

  1. ACR+ - Association of Cities and Regions for sustainable Resource management
  2. Circular Change - Institute for Circular Economy
  3. Conseil Européen de Remanufacture
  4. Copa and Cogeca 
  5. CSCP - Collaborating Centre on Sustainable Consumption and Production 
  7. EEB - European Environmental Bureau
  8. EIT Climate-KIC
  9. Ellen MacArthur Foundation
  10. EuRIC - European Recycling Industries' Confederation 
  11. EuroCommerce
  12. Generation Climate Europe
  13. Holland Circular Hotspot
  14. ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainablity
  15. INEC - Institut National de l'Economie Circulaire
  16. INNOWO - Institute of Innovation and Responsible Development
  17. Interreg MED Green Growth community
  18. IUCN European Regional Office
  19. OVAM - The Public Waste Agency of Flanders
  20. Rediscovery Centre
  21. RREUSE - Reuse and Recycling European Union Social Enterprises
  22. Sitra - The Finnish Innovation Fund
  23. SMEUnited
  24. Zero Waste Europe

The role of the Coordination Group is to implement the objectives of the Platform and promote the circular economy, fostering the debate among the circular economy community. In this context, the members of this Group will be organizing thematic Leadership Groups as a direct forum of circular expertise with other stakeholders as well as EU Circular Talks